Easy Knit Wardrode Spring / Summer (ISBN: 4529045234)

Let me tell you, I love this book. It features the most beatiful tops I’ve seen around. Items have elaborate design but yet simple. Subtle colors that help to enhance the stitch art.


I’ve already finished three projects from it and I have a goal of making all the projects from this one, even the knitted ones (and I don’t even knit). I love them all, not even one feels ugly or not right or just not for me. The book features many tops, mostly lace and openwork (4 knitting patterns and 4 crochet), a shawl, 4 bags/shopping bags, a light scarf, 2 hats.

(I love this hat!)

There are also patterns for a simple but pretty necklace plus crocheted flowers to adorn your bags and house.


Let me tell you, I love this book. It features the most beatiful tops I’ve seen around, items that have elaborate design but yet simple. The subtle colors help to enhance the stitch art.

As always the charts and the explanations are easy to follow. This one also has two fully photographed tutorials for two crochet items that will help you, if you’re a beginner (in crochet, in japanese, or in reading knit and crochet charts).

So here’s my two FOs:

the checkered shawl (in pink) (Ravelry link)

and the crochet shopping bag (a fav) (Ravelry link)

The only negative about this book is that it’s so good, that common designs featured in magazines and yarn brands will start to feel boring and you will not want to make them anymore. *sigh*