Last Monday I’ve visited my cousin who now has a six months old boy. I’ve felt quite guilty for not visiting the baby for the last six months (hey I was there the day he was born… at least) so after some thinking I’ve figured out it’s the perfect age for bibs. They say parents need lots of them, so I made four, two small ones and two bigger, to fit him at all stages. I used my stash of IKEA kids fabric. It’s washable at 60 degrees Celsius, so that laundry wouldn’t be a problem for the mom. I used a free pattern I’ve found on the internet, tweaked it a bit at the neck though. And very easy to make, first apply the bias tape on the pocket piece then sew together the two pieces of fabric (good on good with the pocket in between), turn over, topstitch around and…basically that’s it, the end.  Oh and I took these pictures before sewing the snaps on (and before getting rid of that extra-thread too…)

See them separately inside…